[bookmark: _GoBack]NEW MEXICO WORKERS’ COMPENSATION ADMINISTRATION 
NOTICE OF CHANGE OF HEALTH CARE PROVIDER

A party has filed a Notice of Change of Health Care Provider in your workers’ compensation case pursuant to Section 52-1-49 of the New Mexico Workers’ Compensation Act or Section 52-3-15 of the New Mexico Occupational Disablement Law. If you are the injured worker, you must change to the health care provider named below within 10 days of the postmark or delivery date of this notice.  You may object to the change by filing an “Health Care Provider Disagreement Form” with the Workers’ Compensation Administration within 3 days of receipt of this notice. If you do not file the Objection within 3 days, the change will be binding. If you file the Objection after 3 days, the change will remain in effect unless it is changed by the court.

The party making the change is:________________________________________________________________
This notice was sent to:_______________________________________________________________________

Worker’s Name:_______________________________    Employer’s Name:_____________________________
Address:_____________________________________    Address:_____________________________________	 _____________________________________                   ______________________________________ Telephone No.:_______________________________     Telephone No.:________________________________

Insurance Company:___________________________  	Claims Representative:_________________________
Address:_____________________________________  	Telephone No.:_______________________________         
 	 _____________________________________               

Worker’s Attorney, if any:_______________________ 	Employer’s Attorney, if any:_____________________
Address:_____________________________________	Address: ____________________________________	 _____________________________________ 		   ____________________________________

Date of Accident:______________________________  	County of Accident:____________________________
Type of Injury:______________________________________________________________________________

Current health care provider:__________________________________________________________________
Address:_____________________________________       Telephone No.:______________________________
 _____________________________________

Proposed health care provider (must be licensed in New Mexico):_____________________________________
Address:_____________________________________       Telephone No.:______________________________
     	 _____________________________________      

       	 	
Signature of Person sending this Notice:________________________________	  Date:__________________ 


Your rights may be affected by your failure to respond to this notice: if you need assistance and are not represented by an attorney, contact an ombudsman of the WCA

Albuquerque: (505) 841-6000 or 1 (800) 255-7965 Farmington: (505) 599-9746 or 1 (800) 568-7310
Las Cruces: (575) 524-6246 or 1 (800) 870-6826 Las Vegas: (505) 454-9251 or 1 (800) 281-7889
Hobbs: (575) 397-3425 or 1(800) 934-2450 Roswell: (575) 623-3997 or 1 (866) 311-8587
Santa Fe: (505) 476-7381
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